Jump to the Recipe

I love cookery, baking and recipe blogs. I love the photos, the chatter and the backstory. But so many times, I want to get to that recipe right now! Are you guilty of the same? Quick scan of the story and then search for that button to take you straight to the recipe.

One of the reasons that I have not been great at updating this blog is the time it takes to get it together, daft really. I have endless photos and all the text planned in my head and then never get to do it. Maybe part of it is fear of failure when compared to so many of the other amazing blogs out there.

In a bid to motivate myself and encourage a sense of self confidence, I have decided to change approach and forget the story and preamble and, yes you guessed it, jump straight to the recipe. I want to post regularly, maybe this new thought process will encourage that. Whilst posting the pictures on Instagram if there is a corresponding recipe, I will post a picture and just the recipe here. There might be a bit of background or there might not.

Here goes on the next stage of this blog. Wish me well as I head into a new adventure.

Leave a comment